Campsite - BegMeil: 11 km

What to do in Beg Meil?

Beg Meil is a peninsula and a locality in the commune of Fouesnant, located about ten km from our campsite. Do not miss the coastal path that borders the Baie de la Forêt: you will discover magnificent little coves of white sands and turquoise water.

The large beach of Kerambigorn

From the beach car park (free), you have three options: follow the coast to the right, up to Pointe de Mousterlin, to the left, towards the village of Beg Meil à la cale, or enjoy the magnificent Kerambigorn beach and its dune of marmalade and blue thistles sheltered by maritime pines.

Kermyl Beach and Begmeil Point

To discover the tip of Beg meil, we advise you to go to the left and take the sunken lanes, where heavenly coves follow one another with white sand beaches.

Kermyl beach is one of our favorite beaches in summer: The colors of the sand and the water are incredible!

From Kermyl beach to Beg Meil slipway, it takes less than an hour to walk and you will already have a very good overview of Fouesnant and its beaches! Offshore, you can even see the Glénan archipelago.

Bird Beach, Kerveltec, Lantecost and Bot Conan

The path of the customs officers offers a magnificent stroll: you will discover in turn the beach of the birds, small beach with a pretty point of view, the beach of Kerveltrec, and beach of Lantecost.

Lantecost beach is recognizable by its white kiosk. It is part of the grounds of Bot Conan Castle, dating from the Belle Epoque, which you can see a little further on the trail. Félix Guyon, personal physician to the Tsar of Russia, had it built in 1899. At the time, he wanted to make it an agricultural model. The butter and cider produced here were sold in Paris.

The kiosk was used to invite them to have tea while admiring the sea. Today, it is the fifth generation of descendants of Mr. Guyon who have the chance to enjoy this building and its majestic view over the entire bay of La Forêt Fouesnant.

Nautical activities at La Cale de Beg Meil

Beg Meil’s hold houses the Fouesnant Cornouaille Nautical Center which offers many nautical activities to discover for one session or for the week: Aquagym, aquatic walking, catamaran ride … but also beach club for the youngest.

What to have a good time and create unforgettable memories! Activities can be booked directly on their website.

In summer, you will also find a shuttle departing there to Concarneau and The Glenans .

Book your holidays in southern Finistère!

4* campsite with direct access to the beach between Fouesnant and Concarneau.

Camping - BegMeil : 11 km

Que faire à Beg Meil ?

Beg Meil est une presqu'île et un lieu-dit de la commune de Fouesnant, située à une dizaine de km de notre camping. Ne manquez pas le chemin côtier qui borde la Baie de la Forêt : vous y découvrirez de magnifiques petites criques de sables blanc et à l'eau turquoise.

La grande plage de Kerambigorn

A partir du parking de la plage (gratuit), trois possibilités s’offrent à vous : longer la côte vers la droite, jusqu’à la Pointe de Mousterlin, vers la gauche, en direction du bourg de Beg Meil à la cale, ou profiter de la magnifique plage de Kerambigorn et de sa dune d’oyats, de chardons bleus abritée de pins maritimes.

beg meil

La Plage de Kermyl et la pointe de Begmeil

Pour découvrir la pointe de Beg meil, nous vous conseillons de partir vers la gauche et d’emprunter les chemin creux, où les criques paradisiaques se succèdent aux plages de sable blanc.

La plage de Kermyl est en été l’une de nos plages préférées : Les couleurs du sable et de l’eau sont incroyables !

De la plage de Kermyl à la cale de Beg Meil, vous en avez pour moins d’une heure de balade et vous aurez déjà un très bel aperçu de Fouesnant et ses plages ! Au large, vous pourrez même voir l’archipel des Glénan.

beg meil
beg meil

La Plage des oiseau, Kerveltec, Lantecost et Bot Conan

Le chemin des douaniers offre une magnifique balade : vous découvrirez tour à tour la plage des oiseaux, petite plage avec un joli point de vue, la plage de kerveltrec, et plage de Lantecost.

La plage de Lantecost est reconnaissable à son kiosque blanc. Il fait partie du parc du château de Bot Conan, datant à la Belle époque, que vous pourrez apercevoir un peu plus loin sur le sentier. Félix Guyon, médecin personnel du Tsar de Russie, le fit construire en 1899. Il souhaita à l’époque en faire un modèle agricole. Le beurre et le cidre produit ici étaient vendus à Paris.

Le kiosque quand à lui servait à inviter les inviter à prendre le thé en admirant la mer. Aujourd’hui, c’est la cinquième génération de descendants de M. Guyon qui a la chance de pouvoir profiter de cette bâtisse et de sa vue majestueuse sur toute la baie de La Forêt Fouesnant.

beg meil

Activités nautiques à la Cale de Beg Meil

La cale de Beg Meil  héberge le Centre Nautique Fouesnant Cornouaille qui propose de nombreuses activités nautique à découvir pour une séance ou à la semaine : Aquagym, marche aquatique, balade en catamaran… mais aussi club de plage pour les plus jeunes.

De quoi passer de bon moment et se créer des souvenir inoubliables ! Les activités peuvent être réservées directement sur leur site internet.

En été, vous y trouverez aussi un départ de navettes vers Concarneau et Les Glenan.

 

Réservez vos vacances en Finistère sud !