Campsite - Cap Coz: 8km

A beach not to be missed: Cap Coz

Want to try a new beach near the campsite? Large sandy beach with shaded corners, Cap Coz, which means old cape in Breton, is very popular with families, and one of the favorite beaches of Quimper residents.
cap coz

Oriented full south, it is sheltered from the prevailing winds by the point of Beg Meil. Its other asset is undoubtedly its gently sloping configuration, which makes it an ideal play area because it is shallow and with few waves for children.

The beach is supervised from 01/07 to 31/08 (1 p.m. to 7 p.m.). It benefits from close sanitary facilities, and easy parking along the street.

If you want to spend a day at the beach without preparing a picnic, you will find a snack bar with everything you need for small appetites: paninis, drinks, coffee, ice cream …

The beach of Cap Coz also hosts the summer “ Nautical Spot “which offers the rental of windsurfing boards, dinghies, catamarans, sea kayaking and stand up paddle boards, as well as catamaran baptisms, discovery walks, initiation or advanced training supervised by a qualified instructor.

Fan of ballad? We recommend that you follow the well-landscaped ledge, or join Beg Meil along the sea. You will be able to admire the limpid waters and the beauty of the changing landscape over the tides.

You will be able to appreciate the superb view over the bay of Concarneau and observe the ballet of racing sailboats as they leave Port-la-Forêt.

The City of Fouesnant has installed a webcam on the seaside. The stream of images is broadcast live, 24 hours a day, from the beach at Cap Coz:

Cap Coz restaurants

To enjoy the view in the evening, let yourself be tempted by one of the restaurants of Cap Coz, with a breathtaking view of the sea:

Camping - Cap Coz : 8km

Une plage à ne pas manquer : Le Cap Coz

Envie de tester une nouvelle plage à proximité du camping ? Grande plage de sable fin avec des coins ombragée, la plage de Cap Coz, qui signifie vieux cap en breton, est très apprécie des familles, et l'une des plages préférée des quimpérois.
Plage du Cap Coz

Orientée plein sud, elle est abritée des vents dominants par la pointe de Beg Meil. Son autre atout est sans doute sa configuration en pente douce, qui en fait un espace de jeux idéal car peu profond et avec peu de vagues pour les enfants. 

La plage est surveilllée du 01/07 au 31/08 (13h à 19h). Elle bénéficie de sanitaires proches, et d’un stationnement facile le long de la rue.

Si vous voulez passer une journée à la plage sans préparer le pique-nique, vous y trouverez un snack avec tout ce qu’il faut pour les petites faims : paninis, boissons, café, glaces…

La plage de Cap Coz héberge également l’été le « Spot Nautique » qui propose la location de planche à voile, dériveurs, catamaran, kayak de mer et stand up paddle, mais aussi des baptêmes en catamaran, des balades découvertes, initiation ou perfectionnement encadrées par un moniteur diplômé.

Adepte de ballade ? Nous vous recommandons de suivre la corniche bien aménagée, ou de rejoindre Beg Meil en longeant la mer. Vous pourrez ainsi admirer les eaux limpides et la beauté du paysage changeante au fil des marées.

Vous pourrez apprécier la superbe vue sur la baie de Concarneau et observer le ballet des voiliers de courses à la sortie de Port-la-Forêt.

La Ville de Fouesnant a installé une webcam sur le bord de mer. Le flux d’images est diffusé en direct, 24h/24, depuis la plage du Cap Coz : 

Les restaurants de Cap Coz 

Pour profitez de la vue en soirée, laissez vous tenter par l’un des restaurants de Cap Coz, avec une vue imprenable sur la mer :

Réservez vos vacances en Finistère sud !